Photography Bucket List

I found this article via Alex Beadon’s blog and I thought I’d try to put together my own photography bucket list.

In essence, the bucket list is a list of personal goals to work towards. In no particular order, here’s my list. And just so you know, I’m not dying or anything…

  • Attend five creative workshops with photographers whose work I admire
  • Start the photography project I’ve had in my head for a while
  • Photograph an alternative styled-shoot
  • Do a 100 Strangers Project
  • Do a shoot swap with a photographer who I admire (and try not to die of nerves)
  • Second shoot for five photographers I admire
  • Have my work featured on Rock My Wedding (watch this space…)
  • Have my work featured on Rock N Roll Bride
  • Have my work featured on Whimsical Wonderland Weddings (watch this space…)
  • Have my work featured on Love My Dress
  • Have my work featured on Beyond, Beyond (completed! hurrah!)
  • Have my work featured in a magazine
  • Have my work featured on one of the big US Blogs (Style me Pretty/Green Wedding Shoes)
  • Go back to studying fine art photography
  • Exhibit my work in a group exhibition
  • Exhibit my work in a solo exhibition
  • Give up my day job to concentrate on photography full time
  • Shoot an entire wedding on 35mm film
  • Assist on a fashion shoot
  • Study fashion photography
  • Photograph a fashion shoot
  • Do a dawn light photoshoot
  • Photograph a Civil Partnership
  • Photograph an alternative wedding
  • Photograph a destination wedding
  • Review my progress against this list at least once a year

Do you have a bucket list? It doesn’t have to be a photographic list. If you do have one, what’s on it?

 

Laura x

http://www.laurababb.co.uk

4 thoughts on “Photography Bucket List

  1. This is an awesome bucket list, you’re dreaming big and I love it! Can’t wait to see how this bucket list changes and grows as you cross things off that wonderful list :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,777 other followers

