Visiting the Queen

I went to Windsor at the weekend. I didn’t take all that many shots of the castle, as it’s been done fairly comprehensively by people with cameras much better suited to architectural photography than mine.

I did enjoy poking around though and I was very tempted by the expensive china in the gift shop, which leads me to believe that my transformation into an old lady is well under way.

My favourite shot is the one of the kids feeding the pigeons.  It was quite funny to watch as the kids seemed to be terrified by the birds but they kept going back with more food.  I wish I had my zoom lens with me.

http://www.laurababb.co.uk

The one on the left hissed at me. I screamed and ran away, like a child.

 

A soldier's life is terribly hard, said Alice.

 

2 thoughts on “Visiting the Queen

Leave a Reply

