Not much of a Summer

When taking photos I am often drawn to the seedy, insalubrious and unsavory. I’m not quite sure what that says about me as a person but I do know that whilst taking a beautiful, aesthetically pleasing picture is rewarding I also find a lot of pleasure in taking pictures of the in between things.

I went to Devon at the weekend to visit my in-laws. Aside from stuffing myself full of their cooking, we did a bit of walking, including a trip to Teignmouth. It was pretty blustery and a bit deserted. I took these shots.

One thought on “Not much of a Summer

Leave a Reply

