The Hand Crafted Bouquet

After seeing a million wonderful crafty things on the various wedding blogs that I read, I’ve got a real bee in my bonnet about having loads of home made details at my wedding.

The trouble is, up until now, I’ve not been the least bit crafty and I tend to be a bit of disaster when it comes to making things, partly because I’m quite messy but also because of my terrible lack of patience.

Well I’ve only gone and made one. It’s a bit ‘rustic’ but I am really pleased with it. And the sense of accomplishment I got from making something from scratch was rather nice. I’ve also made 10m of bunting.

Next job: boutonnieres.

One thought on “The Hand Crafted Bouquet

Leave a Reply

