Thursday Things

Hello Thursday. You came around quickly this week and I’m in a good mood for it was pay day on Monday and I bought some pretty Miss L Fire shoes.

I also have another long weekend this weekend, as I’m off to a wedding where I am a guest and not The Camera Lady. I’m actually quite excited about the prospect of taking some pictures anyway because I’m setting myself a little challenge. I’m only going to use a 50mm lens (I usually shoot with a zoom at weddings) and I’ll be shooting entirely in black and white. It’ll be nice to shoot outside of my comfort zone and see what happens.

Anyway, I hope the week is treating you well? Here are some Thursday things for your reading and viewing pleasure.

A Camera Thing

Yes of course I want a Leica. I’d use it to covertly steel around the streets, capturing slices of life. I might also cuddle up to it at night and stroke it a lot. Check out this video of a Leica lens being handcrafted. And lend me (or give me?) £5000 to buy one please.

Leica Lenses (English) from leica camera on Vimeo.

A Cute Necklace Thing

CUTE. That’s all. Buy it here.

A Wedding Blog Thing

Ok, I’m guilty, guilty, guilty of using many of the words on this LIST of most overused words on wedding blogs. if you’re swooning over all of the chic, vintage and bespoke palettes, you probably need to consult your thesaurus. And I’ll do the same.

An Excellent SLR Bag Thing

Thanks to That Deadly Knitshade for bringing these to my attention. Brilliant SLR bags by Pixbag on Etsy. Buy them here.

A Yoga Thing

Not sure which type of yoga would suit you? Don’t know your Ashtanga from your Kundalini? Check out this handy flow chart from yogadork.com.

Click the image to see a bigger version.

A Super Geeky Thing

I’ll be blogging about my own geeky obsession later this week, so watch this space. This is a pretty geeky thing by anyone’s standards. And I like it. A lot.

Yes, it’s a Xbox 360 Limited Edition Kinect Star Wars Bundle. Yes the console is R2-D2 and the controller is C-3PO. That’s a bit cool, isn’t it? You can buy it on Amazon.

An Inspirational Thing

On my internet travels I came across The Art of Non-Conformity. This site resonated with me a bit as I’m looking for a way of escaping my current 9-5 existence (The plan’s coming along nicely. World domination one wedding at a time!) so I found THIS post about the moment entrepreneurs knew that they would make it pretty interesting. One day…

A Thank You Thing

The Bridestock Bride was kind enough to mention me in her post about 7 blogs she loves and Fiona over at The Corner of The Internet I Call Home did the same.

I’m genuinely thrilled when people like my photography. It feels a bit like I’m screaming into the void sometimes; I post things, I get some feedback sometimes and the bookings are coming in but it feels like I have a long way to go before I’m where I want to be and that can sometimes be a bit disheartening. To get such lovely feedback really does mean the world to me. A huge thanks to both Laura and Fiona for taking the time to mention me.

A Wedding Photography Thing

I found Clayton Austin via a wedding that was posted on http://greenweddingshoes.com/. I’m going to spend several hours trawling Clayton’s website. The pictures are just beautiful. Another photographer that I want to be when I grow up.

You can see more of Adrienne and Kenny’s wedding on here Green Wedding Shoes.

My Things

Did you see Jon and Charlotte on the blog yesterday?

That’s your lot for this week. If you liked this, please do say so in the comments. And come say hello on Facebook or Twitter. And check out the current Special Offers on my website. And that’s all for this week’s things…

Leave a Reply

