My geeky confession and my Star Trek outfit.

I’ve spent a lot of time on Twitter this week talking to people about Star Trek. I changed my ‘about me’ blurb to confess that I’m actually a massive fan of the Trek and several people sent tweets to confess that they’re also Trek obsessives.

I’m so obsessed that I have watched an episode of Star Trek (or two) almost every day for as long as I can remember. I like to fall asleep to it. I’m currently on series 7 of Voyager (again!) and when that’s done I’ll go back to the beginning of The Next Generation. Don’t judge me…

As you may know, I was at Secret Garden Party last weekend and it’s one of those festivals where fancy dress is kind of a big thing.

They have a theme every year and this year’s was Origins and Frontiers. In light of my Star Trek love, I decided to go as Space: The Final Frontier. My nerdyness knows no bounds.

I loved my costume so much that I felt it deserved its own post. So here. Check me out:

As well as the hat and dress, covered in planets, stars and miniature Star Trek figurines, I was wearing this rather splendid Live Long and Prosper necklace which I bought from Cobweb Corner on Etsy.

So there you have it. I am nerd. I bet you’re nerd too. What’s your nerdy obessession and how far have you taken it?

5 thoughts on “My geeky confession and my Star Trek outfit.

  1. This is BRILLIANT!

    I am a nerd too. A maths nerd. I genuinely really love maths…so much so that I have a maths tattoo.. of a chaotic oscillator. I don’t tell people that all that often… as it’s often considered just a tiny bit weird.

    (and now my hand hovers over the “post” button trying to determine whether I should actually share this with the world or not…)

  2. Quite impressed with your hat! And your glitter. My geeky confession is Buffy The Vampire Slayer. Watch my box set more than I’d like to admit 😉

Leave a Reply

