Nature Vs Man – One little Sunflower

There are some subjects that I never tire of photographing. When I’m not shooting weddings, I love to photograph street scenes and the urban landscape . I haven’t been out with my camera on a street shoot for ages. I really must do something about that.

I’m also intrigued by man’s battle against nature. Even in the most urban environement, we can never completly irradicate the natural (and nor should we want to!). Nature has a way of reclaiming and fighting back and I was heartened to see this little sunflower growing between the slabs on my 7th story balcony.

It’s funny that everything I try to grow dies but things pop up through concrete with no intervention from me.

babbphoto.photoshelter.com

Leave a Reply

