Thursday Things

It’s that day of the week again. Yes, the one before Friday and we have a lovely long weekend to look forward to.

I’m trying to convince P that we should go to a model village and pretend to be giants while taking pictures. He’s not wholey convinced. If you think he should DO IT you can harass him on Twitter (@rocker_44).

On to the Things.

A Sharing Thing

Share Something Wedding is my new baby and I came up with the idea after discussions with Laura from Bonfire Night Bride from Phoebe of Miller Weddings .

It’s a wedding community for couple and suppliers and it aims to be a bit different from other blogs/sites, as the focus is firmly on the real experience of real people: good, bad and ugly.

You should check it out the blog and join us.

A Cute Thing

This is a good idea – tie ribbons around your feet to dress up flats. Although the ribbons might slip around and drive me mad. Sadly I can’t find out who took the photo to credit them. If it’s you, drop me a line and I’ll put that right.

An Ink Thing

Penguin have teamed up with six of the world’s leading tattoo artists to publish a limited edition set of six classic novels. I LOVE.

This one’s designed by Valerie Vargas who runs her own tattoo studio in Soho. I love her style but sadly she’s so booked up that she doesn’t take on any new customers.


A Shameless Self Promotion Thing

Some of my work was featured on the brilliant Beyond Beyond blog this week. I’m more than a bit pleased as I love the blog’s strong Design leanings and super cool style.

A Wedding Envy Thing

Mainly I’m very happy with my wedding plans but every now and then I see something that makes me WANT it for myself. And this week I want a picture of me and P in front of The Flat Iron in New York like this couple (via Bonfire Night Bride).

You can check out the rest of their awesome wedding pictures on Bonfire Night Bride The photography credit goes to B-Freed Photo

A Quote Thing.

There are two main things that my mind tends to wander towards. One of them is P. The other is photography and how I can be better at photography and how I can take inspiration from things to improve my photography.

Speaking of which…

A Photography Thing

Photography London does exactly what it says on the tin. It’s a great little Facebook page with lots of interesting content. Check. It. Out.

That’s it for this week. If there’s anything in particular you’d like to see on Thursday things next week, leave me a comment. Or leave me a comment anyway.

http://www.laurababb.co.uk

2 thoughts on “Thursday Things

Leave a Reply

