Thursday Things

Hello and how are we all?

My blog has been getting a record number of hits lately and it’s wonderful that people are taking the time to stop by. If you’re a new reader, hello! Do introduce yourself in the comments.

After my meagre offering last week, this week’s Thursday Things is a bumper crop. Enjoy.

http://www.laurababb.co.uk

A Free Wedding Photography Thing

Did you see my competition on the awesome Rock N Roll Bride?

I’m offering free photography to one lucky couple and I’ll be posting the entries on this blog in November, for you to coo over.


Tell your friends, spread the word and get your entries in.

A Pansy Project Thing

Taken from the Pansy Project Website : “Artist Paul Harfleet plants pansies at the site of homophobic abuse, he finds the nearest source of soil to where the incident occurred and generally without civic permission plants one unmarked pansy.

The flower is then photographed in it’s location and posted on his website, the image is entitled after the abuse. Titles like “Let’s kill the Bati-Man!” and “Fucking Faggot!” reveal a frequent reality of gay experience which often goes unreported to authorities”.


Credit: The Pansy Project

The Pansy Project have collaborated with Tatty Devine to produce these brooches. All proceeds from the sale of the brooches go to support the Pansy Project’s work.

And on the subject of gay/lesbian issues, check out these fab pictures of couples getting married in New York that I found via Carousel Girl.

A Stamp Thing

My clever mother-in-law to be designed this stamp for our wedding and we’re going to use it on envelopes and the like. I love it!

A Space Oddity Thing

I love this. I love this a lot. Space Oddity by David Bowie reimagined as a children’s book, found via How To Be A Retronaught. I can’t help thinking that it would be a bit distressing for the children that read it though?

A Wedding Photography Thing

I loved this colourful wedding on Green Wedding Shoes, by one of my favourite photographers, Clayton Austin.


Credit: Clayton Austin

A Photography Thing

Check out Laura Makabresku’s beatiful and inspiring work, on Ben Trovato.


Credit: Laura Makabresku

A Crafty Thing

There’s a great tutorial and template on Ann Wood’s website that shows you how to make these paper mache teacups.

Credit: Ann Wood

That’s all for this week. I could probably have carried on posting things but I think that’ll do.

Laura x

Leave a Reply

