Thursday Things

Writing a regular post with links to bits of the internet is a funny thing. Some weeks you stumble across all sorts of amazingness without trying and some weeks your scrabbling about for something to point you out.

The internet was a cool dude this week so it’s the former. Here are my Things…

A Your-Pumpkin-Is-Rubbish Thing

Basically, unless you carved the death star, you’re crap at pumpkin carving and you must try harder.

Via Wired.Com

The exception to this rule is people who carve hearts into pumpkins for their weddings. I loved Sarah and Chris’ wedding last weekend and I’ll be sneaking a peek of their pictures soon but in the mean time, check out their centre pieces.

A Dress-Your-Dog-Up-Like-A-Freak Thing

In Tompkins Square, New York, they have an annual fancy dress dog parade. I don’t pretend to understand why they have an annual fancy dress dog parade but I like it and I like the expression on this dog’s face. It’s not amused and I don’t blame it.

Photograph: Timothy A. Clary/AFP/Getty Images via The Guardian

A (breathtakingly beautiful) Art Thing

I’ll let this art installation speak for itself.


Credit: Regine Ramseier

Find out more about it on http://www.thisiscolossal.com here.

A Diwali Thing

Errr, wow?! This is India taken on a NASA satelite, on the first day of Diwali, the Hindu Festival of Light. Amazing.

Credit: Design You Trust via Notcot

So on that note, Happy Diwali everyone and happy Thursday.

Laura x
http://www.laurababb.co.uk

4 thoughts on “Thursday Things

  1. I’m a day late but I really enjoy your Thursday Things, it is what inspired my Monday Mentions! I too find some weeks I have a wealth of finds and then other weeks I only have a few, it’s very strange. x

Leave a Reply

