Vintage Inspired Hen Party

Kelly is my best friend so I was really happy to be able to take some pictures of her hen party for her.

Kelly actually had two hen parties. The first one was a vintage inspired day. We started at my house and the brilliant Elbie Van Eden did hair and make-up for Kelly and all of the other bridesmaids, while we drank champagne and had afternoon tea. We then went on to The Diner in Soho and then Bourne and Hollingsworth for cocktails.

Kelly’s second hen was a bridal shower for close friends and family at her mum’s house. It was really nice as people who weren’t able to be involved in the first hen came over for yet more champagne and cakes.

I’m really looking forward to Kelly’s wedding at the end of the month. I’m a bridesmaid and I haven’t been to a wedding for ages as a guest. I’m not even planning to take a camera.

www.laurababb.co.uk

One thought on “Vintage Inspired Hen Party

  1. Actually looks like a really elegant hen do – which is not a comment I thought I’d ever make about a hen do! Well, mine at least was absolutely hideous towards the end – tears, rendered clothes, one very specific tantrum… ahem, And it was all learner plates and veils, Looking at this vintage one now, I would definitely have done things far more differently…

Leave a Reply

