What’s going on?

Hey everyone!  How are tricks?  Regular readers of this blog may have noted that I haven’t kept up to date with my posting schedule.  There’s been so much going on that I haven’t really had time, so I thought I’d post a little update and explain what I’ve been up to and what’s in store during April.

Well I started a networking group a couple of months ago, more than 300 people joined and I decided to put on a big event in May that will give people a chance to network, take part in business development workshops, drink bubbles and nibble canapes and, hopefully, have some fun.   Rather excitingly the beautiful Fetcham Park offered to host us and now, with a little bit of help from friends in the group, I need to make it happen.  Eeeeeek.  Did I mention it’s in May.  And it’s pretty much April now.  Eeeeeeeeek.

I’ve also been gearing up for wedding season.  My second wedding of the year takes place next week and April is a pretty full on month so I’m trying to chill out before things get a bit crazy.  Because of that I pretty much decided that if I didn’t quite have time to blog my Creative Friday and Becoming a Photographer posts, I wouldn’t push myself.  I’ve been putting quite a lot of pressure on myself lately and that’s not a good place to be as I tend to get stressed out quite easily.  So, here’s me not forcing myself to do anything I don’t need to.  Look.  I’m not doing anything and it’s LOVELY.

No fear though, I will be blogging the odd Becoming a Photographer post here and there and I’ll have loads of lovely weddings to show you over the coming weeks.

First up is the wedding of Ben and Sarah whose engagement was featured on Whimsical Wonderland Weddings here last week.   They’re getting married at the wonderfully rustic Pangdean Barn and I really can’t wait.  Let’s hope the weather we’re having this week holds out for them.

Then it’ll be Kate and Pete and their vintage tea party wedding at Spains Hall.

Followed closely by Kat and Frank, whose engagement shoot was featured on Far From The Wedding Crowd recently.

But before any of that it’s time for me to attend a wedding in a completely different capacity.  No,  not my own.  This week sees me don my bridesmaid’s dress as my best friend walks up the aisle.   Here she is and I know she’s going to look amazing.  I really can’t wait for this one.  And I’m not even taking a camera.

My friends Ruth and Chris are also getting married in April, I’m photographing a collection of original vintage wedding dresses, I’ve got an engagement photoshoot or two and I’ll be working a few days a week at my day job.

Phewww!  Busy!  It’s all good though.  I really am tremendously excited about this year and what it has in store.

It does mean my blogging will be a bit less frequent, however, as I try to find some balance.  I’ll still be blogging weddings and about my photography but rather than stress myself out if I have no time to blog, I’ll be going with the flow a bit more.

How’s your April looking?  I hope you’re enjoying the sunshine!

Laura

http://www.laurababb.co.uk

2 thoughts on “What’s going on?

Leave a Reply

