Kat and Frank’s North London wedding at Lauderdale House and The Star

I’d been eagerly looking forward to Kat and Frank’s wedding. It’s always a bit of a treat to work close to home and Kat and Frank picked two venues that are right on my doorstep, the wonderful Lauderdale House on the edge of Waterlow Park and The Star pub in Highgate.

I also love a pub wedding and Kat and Frank are easily one of the most chilled out couples I’ve ever had the pleasure to work with. Their day was laid back, relaxed and it just flowed. It really did feel just like a big party and they made me feel very welcome.

And yes, it rained (my third wedding in a row! I’ve had a sunny one now though so I know I’m not jinxed!) and it was a bit chilly but the steamed up windows in the pub and the roaring log fire made it feel cozy, warm and inviting.

Thanks, Kat and Frank for giving me the pleasure of being involved in your day. Huge, massive congratulations to you both.

Laura x
http://www.laurababb.co.uk

Laura Babb is a London based creative documentary Wedding photographer, providing quirky, beautiful and creative wedding photography services in London, the UK and beyond.

4 thoughts on “Kat and Frank’s North London wedding at Lauderdale House and The Star

  1. Pingback: Kat and Frank’s North London wedding at Lauderdale House and … | Muswell Hill Media

Leave a Reply

