My heart belongs to Tuscany

I’ve just got back from photographing Laura and Chris’ amazing wedding in Tuscany, Italy. I’ll be blogging pictures at a later date but I just had to share this one of the view from their villa.

I wasn’t in any way prepared for the beauty of the landscape. It caught me completely off guard.

I’m pretty well traveled and I’ve seen a lot of places that I’ve thought were beautiful but there’s something about the Tuscan countryside that’s different.

Every where I looked there were views that looked like someone had carefully designed them. Picture perfect, postcard views that look like a landscaped gardener had a hand in their conception but with a wild, unkept edge.

I kept phoning Pete to tell him how beautiful it was. I kept staring with my mouth open. And when the heavens opened, the stormy grey skies gave the mountains a lilac hue and it was even more enchanting.

I didn’t want to leave and I’m wondering how soon I can get back there.

http://www.laurababb.co.uk
Laura Babb is a London based creative documentary Wedding photographer, providing quirky, beautiful and creative wedding photography services in London, the UK and beyond.

2 thoughts on “My heart belongs to Tuscany

Leave a Reply

