A modern vintage inspiration shoot and some blog features

It’s been an insanely busy few weeks. I’ve been working for 12 days straight and in that time, as well as tying up loose ends before I leave my day job for good (hooray!) I’ve photographed two weddings, an engagement shoot and an amazing styled photoshoot in the rain. I’ve been to Egham, Portsmouth, Bignor, Nottingham and Tuscany. I’ve been for a very jolly meal with some of my wedding industry friends. There are half unpacked bags all over my house and I have acquired 8 pairs of flamingo sunglasses and a pink feather boa…

I’m reaaaallllly looking forward to a weekend off this weekend! I plan to sleep late, see my friends and generally relax.

While I spend some time chilling out, I thought I’d share a couple of things that I’ve had featured in the last few weeks.

Some of my pictures from Cornwall were featured on A Pocket Full of Dreams in this post about UK honeymoons

Kat and Frank’s lovely London wedding was featured here on Love My Dress this week

Trevor and Diana’s engagement photoshoot was featured here on Under The Vintage Veil

This shoot that I did for Dita Florita was featured on Rock N Roll Bride.

The following brilliant suppliers were involved in the shoot:

Dresses: Dita Florita
Styling: Homegrown Bride
Hair & Make Up: Belle of the Ball
Flowers: Blush Floral Design
Stationery: Golden Apple Designs
Headpieces & glasses: Rene Walrus
Millinery: Edwina Ibbotson
Venue: Plateau Resturant

And here are some of the pictures…

http://www.laurababb.co.uk
Laura Babb is a London based creative documentary Wedding photographer, providing quirky, beautiful and creative wedding photography services in London, the UK and beyond.

Leave a Reply

