Lavender Fields

I met up with my friends Alexa and Lou, along with Lou’s partner and little boy earlier this week and we went to visit Hitchin Lavender. You pay £4 to enter and then you can wander in the lavender fields to your heart’s content, snipping off stems to fill a bag that they give you to take home.

It was quite strange when I was editing these pictures to also be able to smell the jar of lavender on my desk. I kept forgetting the jar was there and then feeling a bit confused at the smell of lavender seemingly pouring off my computer screen…

Hitchen Lavender do weddings apparently. I’d absolutely die to photograph a wedding there. Look how beautiful it is! If you’re considering it as your wedding venue, please book me to be your wedding photographer. Thank you!

Laura Babb is a London Wedding photographer, providing quirky, beautiful and creative wedding, portrait and event photography services in London, the UK and beyond.

6 thoughts on “Lavender Fields

  1. Gorgeous pics, Lou & Alexa look lovely!
    I really really want to visit Hitchin Lavender, it looks beautiful!

  2. Pingback: A Lavender Fields Shoot Swap + Giggle with Laura + Alexa: Sunday Ramble + Sneak Peek | Whimsical Wonderland Weddings

Leave a Reply

