Volunteers/help needed for charity calender shoot

Happy Friday. It’s bit of a different kind of blog post today, as I need your help.

I’ve volunteered to photograph a ‘calender girls’ type calender for some ladies who have all been affected by miscarriage. This fabulous and inspiring group of women have all volunteered to model for a calender that will be sold to raise money for a charity that offers support to other women who have been affected by miscarriage.

The shoot is going to take place on the 25th August central London and I want to make it an amazing experience for these ladies, as well as making sure the calender is fabulous enough to sell like hot cakes.

Here’s what I need:

– As many people as possible to share this blog post: stick it on your Facebook, re-tweet it, email it to your friends
– Someone to lend me a portable studio backdrop, a photobooth backdrop (they have booked a conference room for the shoot, so I need to make it more intimate), a high end venue near Oxford Street where we can shoot or a photographic studio
– a 2nd photographer to be involved/shoot behind the scenes so that we can get as much publicity as possible for the ladies
– a stylist
– hair and make up
– Any other props (flowers, cakes, jewelry, furniture, etc etc) to make the shoot awesome
– Any other offers of help/suggestions about how I can make this awesome and a wonderful experience for the brave ladies who are modeling for the shoot
– Offers of help re publicity

If you can offer your assistance, please do drop me a line at laura.j.babb at googlemail.com

In the mean time swing by the girls’ Just Giving page and show them your support by sponsoring them: http://www.justgiving.com/teams/MCBreakout2013

Laura x
http://www.laurababb.co.uk
Laura Babb is a London Wedding photographer, providing quirky, beautiful and creative wedding, portrait and event photography services in London, the UK and beyond.

9 thoughts on “Volunteers/help needed for charity calender shoot

  1. Hi Laura, I don’t have much to offer but my time and an extra pair of hands! Let me know if you can put me to use! x
    @MrsEmKedge

  2. Hi Laura, I’m also free all day on that day and would be willing to help out in anyway that I can. In the meantime I will retweet and put it ‘out there’ and will also have a little think if there are any other ways that I can help. x

  3. Hi Leanne I’m also hair and make up artiste. If I can be of any help just let me know
    Annette elegance bridal coiffure

  4. Hi Laura, how about a 1960s italian tandem bicycle as one of the props for the photo shoot – certainly add the wow factor to one of your photos with a couple of your models. Plenty more props can also be provided if required eg vintage china to hide the relevant parts 😉 Best Rgds Laura, Happy Heritage

Leave a Reply

