Babb Photo needs you!

Vote for me in the hitched.co.uk Breakthrough Awards

If you follow me on Facebook and Twitter you might have seen my announcement (and subsequent harping on about the fact) that I have been shortlisted for Hitched.co.uk’s Breakthrough awards for best photographer.

The shortlist was drawn up by a panel of expert judges and I feel so lucky to have been included.  It’s really, really amazing to get recognition for something I’ve worked so hard for over the last year and I would be so, so grateful if you’d take a few minutes to vote for me. You don’t even need to be one of my clients to vote.

Why should you vote for me?  Well I’m passionate about what I do.  I love photographing weddings and providing my clients with a creative record of one of the most important days of their lives.  I’m also passionate about providing an excellent customer experience.  Operating my business in line with service standards that I have set for myself is really important to me and exceeding my client’s expectations where ever possible is my number 1 aim.

Any other reasons? Well Andrew whose wedding I’m photographing this year wrote me a limerick!

There is a woman named Laura
Who has an awesome aura
And Hitched thinks she’s brill
So give her a thrill
Vote BABB or be sent to Gomorrah

Here’s a little sneaky peek of Andrew and Nancy’s engagement shoot. I’ll be blogging the rest first thing next week.

It would mean the world to me to win and I’d like to thank you in advance for your support.

If you’re stuck for other suppliers to vote for some other hugely talented people I know have been shortlisted too, including Rosalind Miller (cakes), Leah Spicer (stationery) who I’ve worked with many, many times and Jay Archer who did the flowers for my own wedding.  Give them a little click while you’re there.
I’m crossing all of my fingers and some toes too.
Laura Babb is a London Wedding photographer, providing quirky, beautiful and creative wedding, portrait and event photography services in London, the UK and beyond.

6 thoughts on “Babb Photo needs you!

  1. Pingback: Regent’s Park engagement photo shoot with Nancy and Andrew « Babb Photo Blog

Leave a Reply

