Diana multiple exposures {personal}

I have a tricky relationship with my Lomography Diana. For the most part it lives in my camera cupboard, gathering dust but every now and then I get an urge to get it out, dust it off and play with it.

I find it incredibly frustrating. The light leaks are, supposedly, part of its charm but even when tightly taped with electrical insulating tape, sometimes the light leaks are so bad that they cover a whole image or destroy a whole frame.

Still, when you get a good picture you really get a good picture. It’s just so unpredictable.

With that in mind, this time I decided not to worry about what I was taking pictures of. I’d shoot a frame and then wind it on quarter or half of a frame, so I was constantly exposing and re-exposing the same bit of film.

I then sent it off to be processed and left it in the hands of Jessops to decide where to cut the film.

These are some of the results. I’m quite taken with the zebra stripes on the first image.

http://www.laurababb.co.uk

Laura Babb is a London Wedding photographer, providing quirky, beautiful and creative wedding, portrait and event photography services in London, the UK and beyond.

Leave a Reply

