Self Portrait

Personal projects, huh? They take time and commitment and often fall by the wayside. Mine nearly always do. I did a 365 project for around 250 days (so close. so very close…) and my 100 strangers project never really took off because, in honesty, I found it a bit boring once I got over the initial challenge of speaking to people in the street.

So this year I’m not going to be so rigid about my projects. My aim is simply to shoot more personal work. I have a couple of ideas for portrait shoots in my head. This was one of them and I had every intention of photographing someone else as the subject but I had a real urge to create something, to take my mind off feeling rubbish (cough, cold, bleeeeeee).

I haven’t ever really taken many self portraits so perhaps this is something I’ll explore in more detail this year.

Have you started any personal projects in 2013? I’d love to hear about them if you have. Leave a link below and I’ll swing by for a look.

london wedding photographer_0184

Laura x

http://www.laurababb.co.uk

Laura Babb is a London Wedding photographer, providing quirky, beautiful and creative wedding photography services in London, Surrey, Essex, Hertfordshire, the UK and beyond.

4 thoughts on “Self Portrait

  1. These are cool! Reminding me a bit of the exploding still life which is displayed at the Seduced by Art exhibition at the moment at the National Gallery. I have no idea how any photographer manages to do one of those 365 projects and run a business at the same time. Maybe a 52 project??

    • I did think about a 52 project but I’m just starting a 6 week course and I have a few other things on the go, so I’m not sure how achievable that would be. Thanks for stopping by, Fiona and I’m glad you like them.

Leave a Reply

